Foodista Best of Food Blogs Cookbook – I’m an Author!!!

I’ve always wanted to see my name in print – in a good way, of course.

Today I did.

Right there on page 38 of the just published Foodista Best of Food Blogs Cookbook (October 19th) was my name, under my photo, with my bio, followed by one of my stories and my recipe.

Makes a girl proud!

It’s a wonderful book, full of mouthwatering recipes and the words of bloggers from around the world.

We (the other 99 authors and I) would like to ask that anyone who is thinking about buying it (and naturally, we’d love it if you all did) would consider buying it online at this time:

November 3rd, between 10:00 and 11:00am Pacific Standard Time.

If enough people buy it at the same time it could become a BESTSELLER!

And…. In addition to getting a fantastic cookbook, if you forward your purchase confirmation email to book@foodista.com, you’ll be entered into a drawing to win one of the fabulous prizes listed below.

A great book and a chance to win free stuff!

It could make a lovely gift to any cook on your list…. or to yourself.

Please…. feel free to tell everyone you know ;-) )

The following is from the Foodista Site:

—————————————————————————-

Buy : November 3, 2010 / 10 – 11 am PDT*

To celebrate the release of the Foodista Best of Food Blogs Cookbook, we’re giving you the opportunity to win some fabulous prizes!

TO ENTER:

1) Buy the Foodista Best of Food Blogs Cookbook on November 3, between 10 and 11 am PDT*.

2) Forward your order confirmation email to book@foodista.com

PRIZES:

You’ll be entered into a drawing to win:

$200 Gift Card from Amazon.com

$100 Gift Card from MadWine

Zojirushi Rice Cooker + Roger Ebert’s The Pot and How to Use It

Andrews McMeel Cookbooks, including:

…and many more!

ENTRY DETAILS:

Your order must be placed within this specific time period in order to qualify as a valid entry.

*Refer to your specific time zone below:
Pacific (PDT): 10 – 11 am
Mountain (MDT): 11 am – 12 pm
Central (CDT): 12 – 1 pm
Eastern (EDT): 1 – 2 pm

Every book you purchase gives you an entry into the prize drawing (for example, buy 10 books and get 10 chances to win).

Offer not valid where prohibited by law.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

I love getting your comments and feedback, and I read them all (almost) immediately. I try to respond quickly, but, alas, life has a way of interfering with the best of intentions. Just be assured: they are read and appreciated; responses will follow... soon. And if they're inappropriate, they'll be deleted quickly... Just so you know,